Trax featured Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five, Ohio Players, Incognito, Byron Stingily

Dreamin’  –  Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five (Assigned to the iconic Rap label “Sugar Hill Records” where they released the album ‘The Message’ before splitting into two entities … ‘Flash’ was known for his ‘Scratching’ on records that inspired some Djs to become ‘Scratch Djs’)

Everybody up  –  Ohio Players (Named after the U.S. State from where – Funk Meisters ‘Ohio Players’ changed lanes after leaving Mercury Records for Arista where they dropped a slice of Disco)

North London Boy  – Incognito ( An off-shot of London Jazz-Funk combo “Light of the World” and was signed to the same label – “Ensign Records” … their first album “Jazz Funk” however this trak was not included)

So grateful  –  Byron Stingily (After 4 albums with his group “Ten City” – Chicagoan ‘House’ superstar Byron spread his musical wings by going solo … released by New Jersey’s ‘Jet Set Records’ and produced by “Smack Productions”)

Trax featured Syleena Johnson, Chic, Lillo Thomas, B.C.A.

I am your woman  –  Syleena Johnson (Daughter of Sly ‘Is it because i’m black’ Johnson who duetted with her dad before forging a solo career for herself … after releasing trax on independent labels, she was assigned to Jive Records …written by R.Kelly & released from the album “Chapter 1 : Love, Pain & Forgiveness”)

I got protection  –  Chic (Messrs Nile Rogers & Bernard Edwards kept on going releasing Quality trax despite the “Disco Backlash” … their output continued to be released on ‘Atlantic’ except their first 12″ single which was released on both Buddha & Atlantic Records … from the album Real People’)

You love got a hold on me – Lillo Thomas (former athlete Lillo burst on the music scene on Capitol Records via “Hush Productions” after performing background vocals for female vocalists such as Melba Moore & Evelyn King … produced by Paul Laurence)

The Feeling  –  B.C.A. (Inspired by “Can’t fake the feeling – Gerald Hunt” which was released on Spain’s “Beat Freaks Records” – written, arranged & mixed by Dimas Carbajo & JJ De La Fuente … produced by DJ Dimas & J. Martinez)